Banner-TuesdayNotes

Tuesday Notes: April 10, 2018

Office Hours
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

School Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 2:00 pm

April
8 Happy Birthday, Micah Peters
19 Happy Birthday, Landon Burgin
27 Happy Birthday, Johanna Pinero
28 Happy Birthday, Kaitlyn Whalley

Extracurricular Activities Calendar
Monday, April 9: Basketball
Wednesday, April 11,18, 25: Mindbenders / CM (Pathfinders)
Thursday, April 12, 19: Basketball
Monday, April 16: No School! (Teacher’s Professional Development Day)
April 17: MPA Gymnastics Team Program and then Mini-Clinic after school with our Gymnastics Team
Thursday-Friday, April 26-27: YMCA Field Trip (Grades 4-6)
Tuesday, May 1: 5-9 PM Fundraiser at Chipotle
Thursday, May 3: Spring Program

Thought for the day
“Be gentle and ready to forgive; never hold grudges. Remember, the Lord forgave you, so you must forgive others.” -Colossians 3:13

News
Next week, The MPA gymnastics team will
be performing for us at 2:00 PM. The team will then be staying after school to work with our gymnastics team. Next week will be the last gymnastics practice. There will be no fee for gymnastics for the months of April and May.

Mark your calendars: On Tuesday, May 1, from 5:00 – 9:00 PM we will be having a fundraiser at Chipotle to benefit Eddlemon Adventist School! We will receive 50% of the proceeds from the event so invite your family, friends, neighbors and co-workers! In order for your sale to benefit the school you must specifically mention EAS or show the flyer when you check out.

Mark your calendars and invite friends and family to the EAS Spring Program on Thursday, May 3 at 6:30 PM

Menu
April 11, Wednesday: Macaroni & cheese, broccoli, salad bar, watermelon
April 12, Thursday: Special K loaf, mashed potatoes, gravy, cucumber, celery, brownies
April 13, Friday: Pizza, salad bar, fruit
April 16, Monday: NO SCHOOL! (Teacher’s Professional Development Day)
April 17, Tuesday: French toast, breakfast links, hash browns, orange slices
April 18, Wednesday: Chicken-style pot pie, mashed potatoes, salad bar, ice cream
April 19, Thursday: Hot dogs, baked beans, chili, French fries, salad bar, sliced peaches
April 20, Friday: Birthday Friday! Pizza, salad bar, fruit
April 23, Monday: Subs, chips, salad bar, mandarin oranges
April 24, Tuesday: Lasagna, green beans, salad bar, garlic bread, brownies
April 25, Wednesday: Haystacks, corn, chips, yellow rice, apple slices
April 26, Thursday: Spaghetti, sauce, green beans, salad bar, garlic bread, cookies
April 27, Friday: Pizza, salad bar, fruit