Banner-NewsNotes

News & Notes: April 12, 2019

Office Hours
Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 2:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 1:00 pm

School Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am – 2:00 pm

April
8 Happy Birthday, Micah Peters
19 Happy Birthday, Landon Burgin
27 Happy Birthday, Johanna Pinero

Extracurricular Activities Calendar

Basketball
Wednesdays
3:00 – 4:30 PM

Basketball Game: April 24 (Last day of basketball)
EAS vs Captain Gilmer : Away Game
Time: Leaving EAS @ 3:00 PM

Art Club / Study Hall
Wednesdays: Ending May 1
3:00 – 6:30

Advanced Bells
Thursdays: Ending May 2
3:00 – 4:30

Thought for the Day
“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” -Philippians 4:13

News
*Saturday, May 4, 2019: Handbell performance at Spartanburg SDA Church.

*After school bell will be held on Thursday, May 2.

*The after school bells program will have its last practice on Thursday, May 2.

*Please be alert for pinkeye. It can be very contagious and spreads easily.

We have not had any confirmed cases of head lice in a while, but please continue to routinely check your child’s head. This is the time of year they tend to re-appear. I always want to encourage girls with long hair to wear it up.

*We have several viruses that have been reported. One has stomachache/vomiting. Remember, students must be fever and vomit free without medication for 24 hours.

Menu
April 15, Monday: French toast sticks, breakfast links, hash brown, grits, applesauce
April 16, Tuesday: Subs, Chips, salad bar, sliced peaches
April 17, Wednesday: Burrito, yellow rice, corn, churros
April 18, Thursday: Lasagna, broccoli, salad bar, garlic bread, cookies
April 19, Friday: Easter Break. No school
April 22, Monday: Teachers Meeting. No School
April 23, Tuesday: Spaghetti / sauce, green beans, salad bar, garlic bread, watermelon
April 24, Wednesday: Griller / chicken patties, lettuce, tomato, French fries, mandarin oranges
April 25, Thursday: Meaty loaf, mashed potatoes, gravy, salad bar, dirt pudding
April 26, Friday: Pizza, salad bar, dessert / fruit
April 29, Monday: Subs, chips, salad bar, sliced peaches
April 30, Tuesday: Macaroni & cheese, rolls, green beans, salad bar, cookies